Update on work accomplished on Wednesday January 2017.

Yesterday was quite a productive day I managed to finish the geometric designs and even completed a new one. I am very pleased with the result. Maybe because I enjoy doing the designs so much, I do not know, but I seem to get lots and lots of ideas about doing new ones. But I must say that having finished them, mentally it now frees my mind up to think of a story, character and design for my children’s book.

I have up to now only done the designs in pencil. The next step I think is to add colour to them. I have yet to decide which medium would be best in that it needs to be one which maintains the sharp definition they have in black and white.

I have sent for some very fine coloured pens to see if I can achieve the result I want with them.

Leave a Reply

